There’s more to hair oil than meets the eye

A few weeks ago I was playing around with some hair oil and it hit me: if this is good for your hair, as it hydratates it and makes it smooth, why not using in, let’s say, your hands? This could be a big hit or a big miss. Luckily, it was a huge hit.

For the last month or so I’ve been testing out this Macadamia Healing Oil Treatment, and to be honest, I like it, specially when I’ve just wash my hair and I have to blow-dry it as it reduces the drying time quite a lot, plus I found it quite light as I have fine hair and it doesn’t leave it looking all sad and without volume.

Macadamia's Healing hair oil Treatment

The other use that I found is that it can be use as super hand moisturizer. It hydrates the skin and it smells amazing, seriously, why haven’t I thought about it earlier?!?

Maybe this isn’t something new at all and I’ve been living under a huge rock this past couple of months, but to me, this is like a revolution. It’s in rare ocations where I find a products that I like and it adds points if it’s multi-function.

Although it works really well in hand I wonder where else it could work, dry elbows maybe? Do you know any other uses for hail oil? Or maybe you know some other products that are multi-function? I love to hear about them!

3 thoughts on “There’s more to hair oil than meets the eye

Leave a comment

