Sunday Movie #1: About time

One of my favorites things to do is watching movies, I could watch movies all day, every day. But, as everybody, I’ve got responsabilities. Neverheless Sundays were meant to chill; a nice cup of tea, blanket and a good film. Sounds good doesn’t it?

I thought that I could do this random post every Sunday, of all movies I’ve watch ( and the many more I’ll watch in the future) I could share with you the ones I like the most, tell you a bit about them and why I liked it.

So, without further ado here’s my week’s choice: About Time (2013).

According to IMBd: “At the age of 21, Tim discovers he can travel in time and change what happens and has happened in his own life. His decision to make his world a better place by getting a girlfriend turns out not to be as easy as you might think ” It stars Domhall Gleeson, Rachel McAdams and Bill Nighy. McAdams and Nighy in one movie? I’m sold!

About Time

What I liked the most about this movie was that it wasn’t predictable at all. I’ve got this thing that I do when I’m watching a movie: I try to get ahead of it, you know, like this boy met this girl, so he’s gonna screw up and then apologize and live happily ever after, well, let me tell you, this didn’t happen, every guess I might have taken while watching it was wrong and that is one of the reason of why I liked it so much.

Another reason was the message, that “pay atention to the little things”, and here comes the cheesy part:  it’s completly right, I often found myself wondering what could have happen if… and that ain’t good. Plus, this movie came out in perfect timing for me, it was just what I needed, which is another of the reasons of why I have watched it more than once.

Does ever a movie made you realise of something? Which one is your favorite?

 

4 thoughts on “Sunday Movie #1: About time

Leave a comment

