Best mascara ever?

Givenchy’s Phenomenon Eyes was my very first luxurius mascara, ever. From the moment I put it on the first time I knew it was going to be one of my favourites mascaras of all time. GIVENCHY PHENOMEN'EYES

The fist time I saw it in London’s Duty Free I thought ‘Well, that look rather scary’, but there was something about that told me to get it, that it was worth it. And thank God I did.  This mascara has been my ‘go to mascara’ for 4 years now and I’ve used up 3 of them. Eventhough I’ve tried quite a few mascaras, from high end to drugstore ones, from Dior to Maybelline’s, which makes, in my opinion, the best drugstore mascaras off the bunch I always keep coming back to this one. IMG_3318

Now, onto the mascara itself. The wand is genius, it’ll give you the right lenght, it’ll add volume and it’s design to reach even the most difficult and tiniest lashes, special in the inner corner of the eye. It managws to apply mascasa to each individual lash without being clumpy or taking years to built up volume.

GIVENCHY PHENOMEN'EYES

I find it works much better if I curl my eyelashes, which is something that I don’t usually do if I’m just doing my everyday makeup. I’m very much interested in trying the waterproof version, but I’m not much of a fan of waterproof mascaras. Maybe some day…

What about you? Do you have any favourite mascara?

One thought on “Best mascara ever?

Leave a comment

