What’s in my makeup bag?

Today’s post is about what’s in my makeup bag. I don’t always keep the same thingas as I tend to rotate them according to my makeup of the day, so what’s in here today is what’s on my face at the moment.

IMG_3346So, let’s get started. I keep my makeup in this Givenchy parfumes that I got as a gift with purchase about two years ago in Debenhams. Something I love is gift with purchase, even when it’s only a mini perfume sample. Now, onto the actual content of the bag:

makeup bag 3

Benefit Eye Bright: I got this in a magazine a couple of years ago and I didn’t know how to use it, so I keep it aside, but one day I remembered I had it and I found out how to use it. It was difficult, I was lazy and I wasn’t as interested in makeup as I am now. This brighten the eye like nobody’s bussiness, I sometimes use it in the waterline so it gives the effect of a bigger eye.

Maybelline Big Eyes Mascara: This is kind of a new discovery for me and I really like it. To be honest, I bought it because of the bottom lash mascara, it’s so handy! I really like this mascara, it does deliver big eyelashes.

Maybelline Expert Eyes in Brown (similar here): As I have brown eyes, I love this eyeliner for everyday use. It kinda make your eyes pop a little bit.

makeup bag 2

L’oreál Colour Riche in Sunset Angora 176 (I’m not sure if it’s available in the UK, here’s a link to the US here): This lipstick is incredible soft in the lips, it almost feels like butter, the colour is lovely, and it smells like heaven!

Clinique Chubby Stick in Chunky Cherry: I’m sure everyone has heard about this by now, so I won’t go to much into detail, I’ll just say it’s awesome.

Givenchy Rouge Interdit in Enchanting Beige: This is my perfect nude lip, it’s soft as the L’oreál one, but it last longer on the lips. This is one of my all time favourite lipstick.

mekup bag 4

Chanel Les Beiges in 20: This was a birthday present from my mum and OH MY GOD, it’s so good! How could I live without it for so long?! It feel so soft, like velvet on the skin, I usually use it in a no makeup- makup day or as a powder on top of my foundation or BB cream. This is just an amazing product.

IMG_3350

So, there it is, my today’s makeup bag. I hope you’ve enjoy the post and please, let me know of your favourites, I’d love to know.

Leave a comment

