MAC Lipstick Collection

I remember buying my first MAC lipstick as it was yesterday… I bought two actually. I was waiting to take a flight there was MAC. I have always have a fascination on how they display the lipstick and eyeshadows, it makes you wanna take all of it home. So there I was swatching like a pro. It must have taken me like 25 minutes to pick one, and another 15 to pick another one.

MAC 1

My first one where Viva Glam II by Cindy Lauper and Chatter box, which, specially Viva Glam I still love to this days. With time my collection grew, and I keep adding more and more to my wishlist.

MAC 3From left to right: Creme d’Nude, Hue, Chatter Box, Vegas Volt, Cusp of dawn, Viva Glam II.

Creme d’Nude has a creamsheen finish, that MAC defines as: Ultra sheer and uber moist, it features flat pigments and a creamy high shine finish to lips.

Hue has a glaze finish, which means that has a shiny effect a bit like a lip gloss, or a topcoat of nail varnish.

Chatter box and Vegas Volt have an amplified finish, which MAC defines as:  Ultra-creamy. Quietly shiny. Colour-packed! Hi-res: hi-impact.

Cusp of dawn is from the lustre range which is descibe by MAC as: excellent colour payoff with medium to high frosted shimmer-and-shine finish.

Finally, Viva Glam II has a satin finish, which is my personal favourite finish, that means that has a very rich texture and feels really nice when you wear it, like real satin.

MAC 2

 

I hope my collection grows, I have added Shy Girl and Rebel to my list and will probably be the next ones I buy, ‘cause you know, there’s no such a thing as ‘too many lipsticks’.

Which MAC lipstick is you favourite?

2 thoughts on “MAC Lipstick Collection

Leave a comment

