Valentine’s day Makeup look

As it was valentine’s day a couple of days ago I wanted to share with you the makeup that I used that day.

makeup bag

I went on a day time date so I didn’t want to go heavy on my makeup. I kept my foundation light, I used Clinique’s Anti-Blemish and The Body Shop lightening touch in 02 which is pretty similar to YLS’s Touche eclat plus a little bit of coverage , it’s just a nice highlighter that I mostly use under my eyes, bridge of the nose and my cupid’s bow.

V day

For my eyes I used MAC’s  painterly paint pot as a base and the aplied Givenchy’s Le Prisme Mono in 10 Smart Nude all over my lids with a shadow brush from UD and follow with my favourite mascara Givenchy Phenomen’Eyes in Extension Black. I set everything with my Rimmel Stay Matte powder in Traslucent and finish my look with Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet in 32 La Ravissante.

 

I think this is a very simple, effortless but chic look for the day. What was your makeup like on Valentine’s Day?

Leave a comment

