Everyday Makeup look

When it comes to my daily makeup routine I like to keep it quite simple and neautral and what better thing to do that than to use the magnificent Naked Palette. Seriously, this things it’s like gold on a palette, or something super cool like that.

So, let’s get to the makeup point. I start applyting this BB cream in 01 by The Body Shop with my fingers, there’s no way to apply it with a brush because it’s the kind of formula that it’s white when you first put it in your hand and once you apply it to your face and start blending it, this little molecules, I guess I should call them, pop and the colour is revealed! I then follow with Soap & Glory’s kick ass concealer (reviewed here) and  TBS’s Lightenigh touch in 02 and to make sure everything stays in place I’d use my Rimmel stay matte in translucent.

everyday makeup

Then to the eyes. I apply UD’s Prime Potion and use the shade ‘naked’ in the lid and add some of ‘buck’ in the crease to create a soft smokey eye and finally some of Givenchy’s Mono in Smart Nude on the brow bone as a highlighter. To finish the look on my eyes I add some eyeliner on the upper lashes and bottom and the blend it a little bit. Finally, I will curl my eyelashes with my MAC eyelash curler and use Maybelline’s The Falsies.

For my cheeks I’ve been loving Clinique’s  blush in 120 Bashful blush and some Soap & Glory Bronzer. For my lips I tend to keep it quite light and I only use some tinted lipbalm that I have around, in this case is one by Vaseline. I then put on some perfume and I’m ready to go!

One thought on “Everyday Makeup look

Leave a comment

