Nails of the day #1

After being MIA for the last couple of weeks, from twitter included, due to traveling/University exams, I’m back and I’m planning to stay. So, let’s get started.

I love, love nail polish, but I don’t wear it as ofter as I’d like, so when I do I’ll have a proper hand-pamper session. I’m talking hand scrub, hand moisturizer, cuticle remover, etc. If you are gonna do something, do it right they say…

This week choice was Chanel’s Vendetta. An amazing dark purple with shimmer that looks amazing, specially outside on the sun. I pick this up a long time ago in some Shopping centre in Madrid, I believe that it was around €18 or so.

blog 001

blog 011It’s a lovely winter shade that I wish I wear more often. It does last a long time on the nails too. This picture was taken on the 3rd day and I hadn’t had any chips on my nails, which is rather amazing. I do wear a base and a top coat by OPI which I think it helps quite a bit.  The only problem I have with this is the brush. I really hate it, it’s really small, for a nail polish like Chanel’s I think the brush should be much much better. But appart from that I think this is one of my favourite nail polish’s shade.

Which is yours?

 

Leave a comment

