The makeup mishaps TAG

Today I was wondering around some blogs and I found this tag while I was reading Becca’s blog. She created it and I think is  brilliant, so here it is…
images
You’re going to a high end beauty event – would you rather:

Have really thick, dark, sharpie eyebrows or a major neck/foundation line?
I’d go with the not-so-sexy foundation line. You can always wear a turtle neck, right? right?!
Have chipped nail polish or horribly faded lipstick?
I’d have to say faded lipstick. I have kind of an obssession with perfect nails. It’s beyond me, I need to have nails perfectly painted
 
Have smudged all your eye make up or have lipstick on your teeth?
Oh dear, no one wants to like a racoon, do they? Lipstick on my teeth all the way.

Over highlight – a la disco ball – or over pluck those brows and look constantly surprised?
Listen, I’ve got a round face. Can’t you imagine me with tons of highlighter? a walking bloody disco ball. Not
good, on the other hand, over pluck brows might look good, maybe?
It’s a typical working/school day, and unfortunately your beauty products have gone missing. You can only find a few things hidden at the bottom of your makeup bag, and have to use what you can find. What do you choose?
 
OTT unsubtle fake lashes or clear mascara?
Clear mascara! I’m all about minimal makeup, specially for work
A foundation five shades too dark or five shades too light?
Too light all the way. I’m quite pale myself, I rather look like a ghost than Charlotte from Geordie Shore…
Hair-gloss (a beautifully sticky gloss: perfect for getting your hair stuck to in the wind) or gorgeous concealer lips?
I’m not a big fan of lipgloss, it makes me nervous, the stickiness, it doesn’t last much. Concealer lips all the way baby!
Finally, it’s the middle of summer – you can have either a manicure or a pedicure. However, the other set of nails have to be bare – what do you pick?
Pedire for sure. I mostly wear sandals during summer and I alway feel naked if my toe nails are bare.
I think this is a really cool tag that anyone could do. So here who I tag: Daniela, Livia and Jules

 

Leave a comment

